Ultra Music Festival 2012 Phase One Announcme...

Winner of the IDMA’s “Best Music Event” for 2005 & 2007 to 2011 and with over 100,000 people in attendance at last year’s event, Ultra is THE EDM event that everyone talks about. Well, yesterday UMF via it’s website and facebook announced the Phase 1 line-up for this year’s rendition. And of course, everyone is indeed talking, with good reason too.

This year’s phase one line up includes: Kraftwerk, Kaskade, Justice, Tiësto, Fatboy Slim, Avicii, David Guetta, and M83. As well as: Skrillex (


), Duck Sauce, 2manydjs, Groove Armada, Flux Pavilion, Carl Cox, Armin Van Buuren, New Order, Bassnectar, Chase and Status, The Bloody Beetroots, A-Trak, Laidback Luke, Neon Indian, SBTRKT, Flying Lotus, Miike Snow, and Pretty Lights. Fedde Le Grand, Knife Party, Steve Aoki, Magnetic Man, Zeds Dead, Porter Robinson, Sander Van Doorn, Borgore, Doctor P, Metronomy, Jack Beats, 12th Planet, Skream + Benga, Katy B and many more.

This is only Phase 1! That line up is enough for a festival in itself! EDM fans are patiently waiting for the next announcement however in the meantime, I advise you to purchase your tickets because this event WILL SELL OUT in the couple of months preceding UMF.

Ultra Music Festival 2012 will be held March 23, 24, 25 at Bayfront Park. Three-day and VIP passes are priced at $299.95 and $599.95, respectively. Drop on over to the UMF website to find out more:

Ultra Music Festival Official Site

- S