JACK BEATS – Evolution Mixtape...

I quickly shared Jack Beat’s mixtape on our facebook when I saw them announce it a couple of days ago however I think it still deserves a full post as it is magnificent look into the future of Jack Beats. The Evolution mixtape is a teaser into some of their near future releases.

Jack Beats were some of the first musicians to introduce me to ‘the wobbz’ before the popular emergence of dubstep with their remix of AC Slater’s ‘Jack Got Jacked’. Their mix of low end dominated wobbles, jungle & 90′s-esque house stabs and synths has been a longtime obsession of mine. Their (in my opinion) disappointing Ultra set aside, I have always been happy with what I’ve heard from them. So this mixtape is no different. It is a precursor for their self-proclaimed “mini-album” called ‘Careless’ that is being dropped on surprise, surprise OWSLA (literally killing the game right now) on the 7th of August. Anywhoo, here’s the tracklist:

1. Jack Beats: Intro
2. Jack Beats: Careless ft. Takura
3. Beyonce: Countdown (Jack Beats Rework)
4. Duke Dumont: Street Walker
5. Jack Beats: War ft. Example & Diplo
6. Jack Beats: End Of Love (Re-edit)
7. Jack Beats: Fast Girls ft. MNEK (Instrumental)
8. Flux Pavilion: Daydreamer (Jack Beats Remix)
9. Jack Beats: Just a beat (Demo mix)
10. Justin Martin: Ruff Stuff
11. Jack Beats: Hooligans
12. Jack Beats: Make the People
13. Jack Beats: Epidemic ft. Dillon Francis

Enjoy the mixtape & the throwback jam.

– S